Get the latest SA coronavirus statistics and official advice on symptoms and prevention here: sacoronavirus.co.za
News . Corporate

03 Apr 2020

We’ve been informed by several of our customers in the printing, packaging and auto ID sectors that they have obtained Essential Service Provider Certificates issued by CIPC, allowing them to continue operating during the lockdown period. As a result, Kemtek has also now obtained the necessary certificate to supply and support the industry in the following regions: Johannesburg, Pretoria, Port Elizabeth, Durban and Cape Town.

Kemtek Essential Service Provider Certificate

Within the confines of this certification, Kemtek will support print companies and packaging manufacturers who have been granted and issued an Essential Service Certificate with stock supply (where available). We’ll also be attending to service issues for these companies.

We invite you to email your Kemtek regional team with your order requirements. Please also attach a copy of your official Essential Services Certificate as issued by CIPC.

Not a current Kemtek customer? No problem – we accept COD orders!

Please stay safe and adhere to all health and safety guidelines during the government-mandated lockdown.

We’ve outlined our processes and procedures below for your convenience:
  

1. PRODUCT ORDERS

All requests for orders may be channelled through:

JOHANNESBURG

Mark Broude (Barcoding & Brother Labelling Technologies) Email: markb@kemtek.co.za Tel: 082 887 2586

Johan Faurie (Conventional Plates & Press Consumables) Email: johanf@kemtek.co.za Tel: 082 319 6056

Carl Zerle (HP Indigo Consumables & Printing Presses) Email: carlz@kemtek.co.za Tel: 083 632 3232

Dale Kreusch (Flexographic Plates & Processing Equipment) Email: dalek@kemtek.co.za Tel: 082 743 8156

DURBAN

John Bell (All Print Product Orders) Email: johnb@kemtek.co.za Tel: 083 348 1098

Hendrik Booysens (Barcoding & Brother Labelling Technologies) Email: hendrikb@kemtek.co.za Tel: 083 415 1445

CAPE TOWN

Pierre Samuel (All Product Orders & Service Requests) Email: pierres@kemtek.co.za Tel: 083 233 6021

PRETORIA

David Thurman (All Product Orders & Service Requests) Email: davidt@kemtek.co.za Tel: 079 500 5864

PORT ELIZABETH

Steve McCarthy (All Product Orders & Service Requests) Email: stevem@kemtek.co.za Tel: 083 261 2048
  

2. SERVICE ASSISTANCE

Please log a service assistance call and we will attempt to resolve the issue remotely. If the problem or fault cannot be fixed remotely, then a service visit will be scheduled*.

Service assistance requests may be channelled through the following people: JHB/PTA/PE – Rhoen Maistry (Tel: 083 256 6420)

CPT – Pierre Samuel (Tel: 083 233 6021)

DBN – John Bell (Tel: 083 348 1098)

* Our technical teams are fully versed in safety regulations, use of PPE and sanitizing products, and will carry the required permit with them at all times.
  

3. STOCK DELIVERIES

We currently DO NOT have permission to use our own delivery fleet. Therefore we are using a dedicated courier to collect and deliver stock on our behalf in all regions. We will notify you of the courier’s details before we deliver.

Throughout the lockdown – and beyond – we’ll be working together with all our partners and clients to get the job done in the best way possible. If there’s anything else that we may be able to assist you with, please get in touch. For any queries regarding this announcement, please email Karen Stretch (karens@kemtek.co.za) who will attend to these with the relevant Kemtek departments.

We’re grateful for your ongoing support, and we’re looking forward to a return to more normal working conditions in the near future.